Posted by: outroversion | November 1, 2010

Outroversion Presents: November 2010 Mixtape (Side A)

It’s now the time of year when you walk out the door in the morning and ask the weather “are you kidding me?” before being shown that no, it isn’t- this by 4 months of the temperate equivalent of those chill out cds they sell on infomertials.

In my opinion this month’s mixtape is of an even higher quality than usual, I put this down to me not having the internet and having a lot of time to really pore over everything I have playlisted to listen to this month rather than only getting one or two listens to make a decision.

I hope you enjoyed the halloween mixtape from a few days ago and had a good one. This collection on the other hand is nice and comforting, a lot of cool music perfect for listening to while you settle in and turn your phone off because you’ve decided it’s too nippy to go to work today (:

This month I really like Aux Autres and Billy Boy on Poison and I still like Jenny and Johnny, Riot Tapes, Cloud Cult and Listener.

Outroversion’s November Mixtape (Side A)

House of fools– Kiss the haze

Cloud Cult– Start New

Boys Like Girls– Great escape

Toy Soldiers– Be right here

Shack– Cup of tea

Said the whale– Plans for the future

Run on sentence– Out in the woods

Robert Post– Try the best you can

Robert Francis– Alice

Everything Everything- My Kz Yr Bf

Billy Boy on Poison- On my way


Responses

  1. […] This post was Twitted by sarahpenrose […]

  2. good mix – is it possible to download the tracks?


Leave a comment

Categories