Posted by: outroversion | October 14, 2010

John Lennon- Imagine

John Lennon

So it was John Lennon’s birthday this weekend. I’m sure there’s been a lot of posts about him over that period but those who know the inner workings of my life will appreciate that the journey from my mind to the post going up on the blog is a long and carefully stepped one.

So Happy 70th Birthday.

Lennon’s solo works seemed to resonate on a higher level than his more mainstream friendly Beatles tunes. They were great of course and the white album certainly showed where his mind was in the later years of the bands. Sgt Peppers regularly tops best albums of all-time lists and yet the things i’ve been told about people’s experiences with the Imagine album are just mind blowing.

To be honest, I probably can’t really go into detail without breaking trust and it will probably seem cliche to post these and i’m sure everyone else has but hey, here’s the lyrics to Imagine. Back then it was the future, now it’s a future we probably won’t ever seeThis is still your song.

Imagine there’s no Heaven
It’s easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us only sky
Imagine all the people
Living for today

Imagine there’s no countries
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion too
Imagine all the people
Living life in peace

You may say that I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world

You may say that I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

MP3: Imagine

Responses

  1. I am really grateful to have the information from this blog.I liked the blog as it has been written,the information i got from here.
    This is a good information i got from here.I really liked it and this information is worth remembering.


Leave a Reply

Categories

