Posted by: outroversion | April 27, 2010

I blame coco

If it didn’t sound a little loushe I would have titled this “Artist of the first 1/3 of the year- I blame coco”, it may be difficult to articulate quite how high a regard I hold her music but I emplore you to listen to it as it’s hard not to feel the same.

I blame Coco

Coco Sumner is the highest new artist on my last.fm playlist this year and deservedly so. I literally cannot get enough of the whisky tinged regga ska vibes which are poured into every track by the 4th spawn of Sting.

Her debut album is due out later this year and with over an album’s worth of tracks already loose online in varying forns of quality, you can be pretty sure it will be the perfect soundtrack to the summer, should it come out before then..

If it doesn’t get some mp3’s from here and pretend like it did (:

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Simon D.. Simon D. said: I blame coco: http://wp.me/pOiYa-cQ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

