Posted by: outroversion | March 5, 2010

Phosphorescent/George Pringle/Alice{musics}

The past few days have been amazing, not in a typical way just in that I’ve generally been around and talked to nice people the whole time and mainly about music. Plus I got tickets to Paul Mccartney.

As promised another post on tracks i’ve been liking recently, this trio are lesser known than in the previous post.

https://i0.wp.com/thelineofbestfit.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/11/phosphorescent2.jpg

PhosphorescentWolves

I love a haunting track and this delivers in that aspect. I first heard this track in Camden while I was waiting to see Pinback at the scala, king’s cross. These guys were supporting and I hadn’t really heard them so I listened to them and this is the one track I remember being mesmerised by.

https://i1.wp.com/www.evolvingstyles.co.uk/joomla1015/images/stories/music_images/gpdisco-pimp.jpg

George PringleCarte Postale

I’ve been really into spoken word music of late and George Pringle is one of my favourite finds so far. She’s dark yet expressive with a great variation of tone and delivery and paints her pictures with references to popular culture and the world around her. The keyboards and drumbeats on this track make it seem a little 80’s but then so is she.

Alice {musics}Handkerchief Drill

I think this track is great. It’s minimalistic yet burgeoning with piano, harmonies and shalalas. It’s dreamy and nightmartish, quite in fitting with the other two tracks i’ve posted here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

